Random Sunday – Just going to stand here and screw around.


Welcome to another edition of Random Sunday. Some of you already know that I’m a bit of a gangster when it comes to my musical choices. A very sweet friend gave me a Carrie Underwood CD as a gift. I tried to listen to the whole thing, I swear it did. But after about track six I just blew a gasket. It’s now somewhere on the feeder road between Gessner Ave. and Bunker Hill. Sorry Carrie. The only thing worse would be if you stuck me in a room with no windows and doors with Celine Dion on repeat. But I digress. Living in Texas and hating Country Music  is like living on an Island and hating the beach. So I just keep the windows up and play my “Black Rap Music” as my dad likes to call it, and do my best to not listen to anything with a twang. But recently one of my dreams came true. Eminem cleaned his ass up and started putting out some really good music again. And while I enjoy the originals, I think the spoofs are pretty funny too. So enjoy this spoof of ‘Love the way you lie.’

And for those of you Carrie Underwood and Celine Dion fans out there who may have not seen the original video. I really hope you enjoy this. But you probably won’t.:) And that’s okay. You Tube won’t let my site play this video. So if you would like to view it, just click on the “Watch it on You Tube” and it will take you right to it.

Love it? Hate it? Let me know! Send questions, comments, brownie recipes or random brainfarts to: mrsdiagnosed@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

